Cover Image


Bird Show


Lightning Ghost

catalog #:


formats available:


Release Date:

March 2006

Lightning Ghost is the second Bird Show album, following the debut release Green Inferno. It centers around Ben Vida's home-fi sound experiments. Tracks are carved out of opiate'd chanting, disjunctive drum circles, synth meditation and prepared piano trance song. Vida's sonic explorations are embedded into tighter song structures, with a greater role given to vocals in the mix. The ceremonial air has been retained and expanded with a strong percussive presence and repeated, mesmerizing musical figures. Vida recorded the album at home, but much of the material resulted from the hours spent on stage this past year.


  1. Field On Water
  2. Pilz - [MP3]
  3. Seeds
  4. First Pasth Through
  5. Beautiful Spring
  6. Lightning Ghost - [MP3]
  7. Greet the Morning
  8. On the Beach - [MP3]
  9. Sleepers Kieep Sleeping