• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Podcast Episode 400: December 16, 2018

E-mail Print PDF

Episode #400 is live now!

It's an all new episode with music from releases of 2018 by Mouse On Mars, Beast, Organum, Laibach, Kamwema Jean and His Friends, The Stargazer Lilies, Songs: Ohia, serpentwithfeet, Sean McCann, Nick Malkin, Koray Kantarcioglu, and Machinefabriek with Anne Bakker.

iTunes Google Play

Last Updated on Sunday, 16 December 2018 23:38

Forced Ezposure New Releases for the Week of 12/17/2018

E-mail Print PDF

New music is due from Sylvain Chauveau, Akio Suzuki and Aki Onda, and Thomas Fehlmann, while old music is due from John Cage, Curved Air, and Carl Matthews.


Hardy Fox (1945-2018)

E-mail Print PDF

We are saddened by the loss of Hardy Fox of The Residents.

Our hearts go out to all of Hardy's friends and family and thank him for his years of the weird and absurd.

From The Residents Web site:

It is with with great sorrow and regret that The Cryptic Corporation announces the passing of longtime associate, Hardy Fox. As president of the corporation from 1982-2016, the company benefited from Hardy's instinct for leadership and direction, but his true value came from his longtime association with The Residents. As the group's producer, engineer, as well as collaborator on much of their material, Fox's influence on The Residents was indelible; despite any formal training, his musicality was nevertheless unique, highly refined and prolific. Blessed with a vital sense of aesthetics, a keen ear, and an exquisite love of the absurd, Hardy's smiling face was a constant source of joy to those around him. He will be missed.

After a series of recent health problems, Hardy succumbed to a brief illness. He is survived by his husband, Steven Kloman.


Bloom Offering, "Episodes"

E-mail Print PDF

cover image When Jim Haynes, head of the always fascinating Helen Scarsdale Agency, told me he would be releasing an almost pop record on the label, I was a bit surprised.  Here is a label that, over the past 15 years, has perfected the sound of rusting, rotting audio.  But with recent Ekin Fil releases hinting at a growing interest in musicality, the idea began to seem less bizarre.  The first proper vinyl album from Nicole Carr (also known as Bloom Offering) fits perfectly in this niche.  More conventional sounding than usual, but still experimental and challenging in its own way, it is a brilliant record that stands out among the best albums this year.

Last Updated on Sunday, 09 December 2018 22:34

The 2018 Annual Brainwashed Readers Poll: Nomination Round Open

E-mail Print PDF's time once again to nominate music for this year's Annual Readers Poll. We already have a list started but there are plenty of worthy releases that have probably been missed.

Nomination round is open now through December 25th

Thank you to all the readers who continue to contribute to the nomination and voting for music of the year. Please, once again, make sure to read the entire list before submitting nominations.

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 15


Donate towards our web hosting bill!
		at the iTunes store