Cover Image


Jonas Reinhardt


Jonas Reinhardt

catalog #:


formats available:


Release Date:

November 10, 2008

Drawing from traditions of 20th century instrumental synthesizer music, Jonas Reinhardt represents a love affair between analog electronics, sweeping atmospherics, and driving motorik beats. Combined together, these elements bring the album's 13 pieces into focus as the soundtrack for an inner-eyelid space epic that never was.

Inspired in equal measure by the natural beauty of his California coastal surroundings, continental European art-rock experimentation, and the freewheeling punk aesthetic of contemporary home studio recording, Jonas Reinhardt's music transcends it's influences to bring into being a work that's wholly new while referencing a celebrated aesthetic of the past.

Armed with a battery of analog synthesizers and vintage drum machines, Jonas writes music that is at times stark and spare and at others lush and all-encompassing; all the while keeping an underlying rhythmic pulse just beneath the surface.

Jonas describes his technique as 'a spirited conversation between man, machines, and the ecstatic truth of the chaotic unknown.' With this album, Jonas carefully constructs melodies and rhythmic foundations then pushes the limits of recording to the sonic fringes and beyond. The effect is a warm, hauntingly familiar sound bounded by unpredictability.

catalog# artist title format paypal purchase


Jonas Reinhardt

Jonas Reinhardt



  1. Lyre of David
  2. Modern by Nature's Reward
  3. Lord Sleep Monmouth
  4. How to Adjust People
  5. Fast Blot Declining
  6. Tentshow
  7. Every Terminal Evening
  8. Worm Preach the Struggling Fire
  9. Tandem Suns
  10. Blue Cutaway/Tore Earth Clinker
  11. An Upright Fortune
  12. Crept Idea For A Mom
  13. Lucian Lift