The Swinging Reflective II
2017 July 2xCD UK Dirter Promotions DPROMDCD134
in 3 panel digipak
Track Listing
  1. Rock 'N' Roll Station
  2. Disconnected
  3. Electric Smudge
  4. The Squarewarp Paradox
  5. Easy Listening Nightmares
  6. Gloakid With Phenadribes
  7. Cruisin' For A Bruisin'
  8. Painting With Priests
  1. Tidal Whirlpool
  2. Ash On The Trees (Slices Of Midnight)
  3. Livin' With The Night
  4. May Rain (Chromanatron)
  5. Rock Baby Rock
  6. Cabbalism III
Sleeve Notes
Collaborate: Coopoerate, coproduce, team up, join forces, participate, work together, collude, and conspire.

14 Selected Collaborations

Mastered by Andrew Liles
Cover by Babs Santini

I have a long and fruitful history with these guys, together we have made some damn fine tunes. The three pieces included here are extraordinary because of their unique inputs; Colin's wonderful sparse production on Rock 'n' Roll Station creates the perfect atmosphere for Jacques Berrocal's surreal lyrics. David Kenny my engineer for 10 years, played the astounding guitar solo on 'Easy Listening Nightmares'. His insane abuse of the instrument was only halted by breaking 3 strings and falling over the amps, as can be heard on the recording. Andrew and I had so much fun making 'Huffin' Rag Blues' but 'Cruisin' was the cherry, I love this track above anything else, probably my favourite N.W.W. track.

Thanks to all the artists and fellow conspirers who appear here, it was fun - let's do it again sometime!
Also thanks to Sarah Redpath, Andrew Liles, Andrew Thomas, Mark Logan, Steve Pittis.

Steve Stapleton, Cooloorta, May 2017.