Dark Drippings
2016 August CD-R US Errata In Excelsis EIEXTR001
35 hand numbered in gold /85
with copy of "Dark Fat"
2016 August CD-R US Errata In Excelsis EIEXTR001
50 hand numbered in silver /85
Track Listing
  1. After This (5:06)
  2. Brutal, Straight, Monotonous, Ugly (4:15)
  3. The Way The Moon Eats The Clouds (3:50)
  4. Whatever You Feel Like (1:07)
  5. Like A Train In The Night (5:12)
  6. Drunked With The Old Man Of The Mountain (5:12)
  7. Chlorine Marie Celeste (5:12)
  8. Cupboardie's Non-Linear Pastorale (5:54)
  9. I Am The Poison-ish (Rehearsal) (4:21)
  10. Submerged, Un-Submerged (2:54)
  11. A Subsidence In Possibilities Precipitated By The Peroration Of A South-Faced Markhor (4:48)
  12. Slippery Jam (Rehearsal) (2:47)
  13. "1959, The Observatory" (10:13)
Sleeve Notes
Recorded, scrubbed, constructed and mastered by M S Waldron using Nurse With Wound performances & soundchecks taking place between March 2006 and March 2014.

The core line-up of Nurse With Wound for these performances was Steven Stapleton, Colin Potter, Andrew Liles and M S Waldron, with guest contributions made by Quentin Rollet (track 1 & 13), Eberhard Kranemann (tracks 1, 2, 6 & 8), Timo Van Luijk (tracks 2, 6 & 8) Geoff Leigh (tracks 2 & 8), Freida Abtan (tracks 3 & 5), Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (track 5 & 13), Joolie Wood (track 5) and Maja Elliot (track 5).

Graphics and layout by M S Waldron, inspired by the original 'Dark Fat' collages created by Babs Santini.

About the contents:

This disc is a collection of raw sources, outtakes and alternate versions from the Nurse With Wound 'Dark Fat' double CD. The project underwent several significant changes over the course of a year-and-a-half: first being intended as part of a box set, and then a single disc on its own, and then a single disc with a limited bonus disc of outtakes, and finally a fully-realised double disc set. Around half of the material contained here represents that initial 'outtake' version of the second disc, minus those sections that carried over to the released version. In keeping with the original guiding concept behind it, the additional content is either: 1) an unmodified extract of the live recordings that were altered & layered to create the tracks on 'Dark Fat' (such as track 5, which is an excerpt of the Scribble Seven performance at St. Peter's Arts Centre in 2006), 2) an alternate source with distinct audio character (such as track 10, which is the direct-from-the-board version of an extract from the 2008 London Fields Lido 'swimming pool' concert, rather than the underwater recording used on 'DF'), or 3) an outtake from one of the concerts that I felt was unique, or at least unusual, but would never fit in anywhere except a bits-and-bobs collection like this (such as my stirring interpretation of 'The Old Man Of The Mountain' on track 6, taken from our second appearance at the AvantGarde Festival in 2009, and which was the only of the three attempted performances of the song that wasn't completely awful). As with 'Dark Fat' itself, piquant moments from soundchecks and wacky extracts from NWW's solitary attempt at a reheasal (just prior to the show at Koko in 2011) have been liberally sprinkled throughout. Two tracks I'd created for the Nine Day Antler Society using NWW soundcheck sources ('A Subsidence In Possibilities Precipitated By The Peroration Of A South-Facing Markhor' {July 2014} and '1959, The Observatory' {November 2014}) have also been included.
Related Items